“The Peter Herdic House is now the city’s best restaurant”

                                     Forbes Magazine

Peter Herdic Restaurant

Accolades and Awards

 

The Peter Herdic House was featured on WVIA’s “Chefs of the Great Northeast”, and has won culinary awards at the Fete De Cuisine including Best Dessert, Best Entree, Best Appetizer, and Best of Show. Rated “Three Stars” by AAA, the restaurant offers romantic, candlelit dining in an intimate Victorian setting.

Thanks for voting us the Best Fine Dining and Most Romantic Restaurant in Williamsport.

 

PRAISE for our RESTAURANT

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 11, 2013, BusdriverPhil

I had a Chicken Champagne dinner which was the best chicken dinner I have ever eaten. It can with some veggies and wild rice. The quantity was just right to fill me up but not with feeling stuffed. Service is very good and friendly. Anytime I’m in the area I will surely visit again.

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 1, 2013, dpsling
We had family Christmas gathering and we were able to have the whole house to ourselves. The food was so good, the service was great, and the decorations/ambiance was perfect for Christmas. It’s a beautiful old Victorian house and it was decorated so beautifully. We will definitely be going back here again. Every detail was attended too. The ham was the best ham I have ever had and everyone enjoyed the meal. It was perfect for our family of 25 people. Everyone was happy with the meal and enjoyed themselves.
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 30, 2013, cliff m
Williamsport lacks “big city” fine dining establishments. The Peter Herdic House however, tries to make up for this deficency, and suceeds on every level. A great chef who uses the “farm to table” philosophy to his advantage, a very good bar and an excellent wine list. Pricey by local standards, but well worth it!

 

PRAISE for our INN

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 27, 2013, HerambKunze
We love staying at Peter Herdic Inn. The house is a fabulous mansion filled with art and antiques. The rooms are lovely and spacious. The Inn is located on Historic Millionaires’ Row within walking distance of the downtown restaurants and cafes. The Herdic Restaurant, next store, has delicious locally sourced food. The nearby Alabaster Coffee House roasts their own beans. The nearby Bullfrog Brewery brews their own beer and often has live music. We always buy some books at Otto’s bookstore on 4th street.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 24, 2013, Marion J
Gloria upgraded us to the red room. Luxury personified. The carefully chosen furniture, coupled with the attention to detail right down to the quality of the toiletries were greatly appreciated. Location is good and within walking distance of restaurants. They also have a beautifully appointed restaurant next door which is elegantly decorated.Jim was relaxed, friendly and helpful and he and Lena prepared a gourmet homemade breakfast that was outstanding. The ambiance and decor of the Inn was very appealing and we look forward to visiting again soon.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 23, 2013, LadyDeVille
My boyfriend and I stayed here on an over night a trip. I adore B&B’s and have experienced the best and worst because of my choice to stay at places that are privately owned. The Peter Herdic house was DELIGHTFUL and historic in all the best ways (modern plumbing and electricity). The owner of the house has been awarded a preservation award which offered us beautiful stained glass windows, wooden mouldings, ornate furniture, and high ceilings. Our suite was HUGE and took up nearly half the first floor. Locally made soap was a nice touch in the bathroom and the Jacuzzi tub was an unexpected surprise! The inn keepers couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful! To top it all off, there was complimentary sherry to enjoy while the fireflies lit up the summer evening on the swinging porch bench! Best money spent on a B&B ever!

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 25, 2013, xbandit
Stayed here in late June on a weekend motorcycle ride down from Toronto with a couple buddies. Great accomodation! Everyone was super friendly, the rooms very comfortable, and breakfast was amazing! They have a restaurant which looked great, however we didn’t eat there and took the 5 min walk into downtown to have dinner, we really regretted that decision. They have a great porch for relaxing and drinking sherry – we really enjoy that. I would definately stay here again, it felt like home. The next day we were refreshed and reenergized and ready for more riding through the beautiful Pennsylvania hills.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 8, 2013, JaneSJC
Peter Herdic Inn is located on “Millionare’s Row” in Williamsport. The house is very pretty and full of antiques, keeping with the style of the period. There is no elevator but it did not prove to be a problem even though our room was on the second floor. The room was fine size-wise and the bathroom had a claw-footed tub! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provide some nice touches like hand made soaps. Their high end restaurant is right next door…turned out to be very nice.